**Deals 4″ Cross Slide Drill Press Vise Metal Milling Machine

Compare prices for 4″ Cross Slide Drill Press Vise Metal Milling Order Now!!

+: Special Big Sale Price NOW!!! 4″ Cross Slide Drill Press Vise Metal Milling On Sale 2013 is on Discount and Super Save Shipping. For those who are seeking Deals 4″ Cross Slide Drill Press Vise Metal Milling review. We have more details, Specification, Customer Reviews and Comparison Best Price. If you want to buy 4″ Cross Slide Drill Press Vise Metal Milling in Best Price. I Recommend That You Check the Update Prices Today!! [[ 3.5 stars based on 30 reviews ]]

4

What People Talk About 4″ Cross Slide Drill Press Vise Metal Milling.

3Turned out OK, but I had to fix it first.
By Christophor
This is NOT a precision piece of equipment out of the box. The action is very loose. It’s hard to get it to stay still. Just the small amount of vibration from the drill press was enough to move the work piece little by little. Also, it wasn’t very smooth so when you try to adjust the axis it would get stuck, then suddenly move fast. Aligning the work was very difficult to say the least.

However, if you think of this thing as an unfinished project or a DIY starter kit, you can get some real use out of it and have a little fun in the process. Once I realized the shoddy quality, I decided to do something about it. I completely dismantled the thing. I used a metal file to smooth out the sliding surfaces. I wound up replacing some of the screws because I had to re-tap the holes. I replaced the crappy retaining plates on each end. The ones it comes with are clad in some cheap chrome that flakes off, looks bad and gets into the works. Long story short, I finally got the thing to work extremely well. But it took a lot of elbow grease and ingenuity to get it to that point. A smarter or lazier person would have sent it back and bought something a little better. I had fun correcting its flaws.

If the manufacturer would have spent just a small amount of time on the details this thing would be an outstanding deal. As it took me several hours to make it into a useful tool, I’m giving it 3 stars. This review is a warning to someone who wants to get right to work or a note of encouragement to the type of person who likes to tinker. I actually really enjoyed tweaking it and making it as close to perfect as my GED will allow. In the end, I’m very happy with it. But I don’t recommend it for any of my fellow cheapskates who want a precision tool out of the box. It’s too unfinished for that.

Good luck. 49 of 54 people found the following review helpful.


++ READ 4″ Cross Slide Drill Press Vise Metal Milling More Details

Leave a Reply

